The Gardens are open on Wednesdays, Thursdays, Sundays and Bank Holidays from Sunday 10th March. Please see below for special events.

Whats On in 2024

July

Summer Plant Hunters Fair – Wednesday 31st July- Tickets are almost half price for this event. This event is free for Cholmondeley Members and Members of HHA. Book here 

August

Devafest – Thursday 8th – Sunday 11th August. Family, music and food festival. Book here The Gardens are closed on Thursday 8th August 

String Quartet in the Temple Garden – Sunday 25th August – Enjoy an afternoon of music from the Northern String Quartet where, in the serene surroundings of the Temple Water Garden, they will take to the Island to perform Book here 

Bank holiday Monday 26th August – Gardens open

September

Sunday 8th September – Festival of 1,000 Classic Cars. Gardens are open only as part of the Classic Car Show. Book here 

Sunday 22nd September – TREEmendous Festival. A celebration of nature and the majestic beauty of trees including a champion tree trail, horse logging demonstration, children’s treasure trail, falconry, folk music, fire pit, nature crafts and activities, local food market and more. Book here

October

Tough Mudder – Saturday 19th & Sunday 20th October

Autumn Festival – Sunday 27th October